Vivapolis - Homepage



Creation of Cerema

On January 1st 2014, 11 centres, namely the 8 CETEs, the Certu, the Cetmef and the Setra merged to form Cerema. Placed under the joint supervision of the ministry for Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy and the ministry for Regional Equality and Housing, Cerema is a resource centre for scientific and technical expertise, in support of the definition, implementation and evaluation of public policies, carried by national and local authorities.


Shared governance

National and local authorities take part in the Board and in the Strategic Committee. They participate in the conception of our annual programme of activity.


For more information :